Listen Live


NEW CASTLE, Ind. — The inductees for the 2020 class of the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame have been announced.

The honorees include coaches and players who found success on the hardwood at the high school, college and NBA levels.

Two of the inductees served in WWII and returned to play collegiate basketball.

One of the inductees, Davage Minor, was the first African American from Indiana to play in the NBA. Another player found short-lived success on the NFL gridiron.

The 59th class will be honored on Wednesday, March 25, 2020.

The inductees:

Bill Berberian                                    Thornton (IL)                                     1942

Wally Cox                                           Broad Ripple                                     1954

Alan Darner *                                    West Lafayette (OH)                        1964

Ted Guzek *                                       Hammond Morton                          1954

Mark James                                       Martinsville                                        1973

Lyndon Jones                                    Marion                                                1987

John Lee                                             New Castle                                        1960

Davage Minor *                                Gary Froebel                                      1941

Dick Nyers                                          Indianapolis Manual                        1952

Kirby Overman                                 Carthage                                             1958

Bob Purkhiser *                                Bluffton                                              1961

Jerry Reynolds                                   Springs Valley                                    1962

Ray Roesner *                                   Holland                                               1953

Mark Siegel *                                     Pike                                                     1977

Terry Stotts                                        Bloomington North                          1976

Joe Sutter                                           Marion                                                1969

Steve Yoder                                        Plymouth                                           1958

Indiana Pacers Silver Medal:

Jim Kessler                                          Northwest (MO)                                1966

Centennial Award:

Paul White *                                       Franklin                                              1920

* – deceased

(PHOTO: Courtesy of the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame)