Listen Live

WASHINGTON — Senators voted Friday to cut off debate and proceed to a confirmation vote for Supreme Court nominee Brett Kavanaugh.

The final vote was 51 to 49, with Indiana’s two senators splitting their votes along party lines.

Sen. Joe Donnelly (D) voted no. He said this week he will not vote to confirm Kavanaugh.

Sen. Todd Young (R) voted yes. He told WIBC on Thursday that he will vote for Kavanaugh’s confirmation.

Alaska Sen. Lisa Murkowski was the only Republican to vote against Kavanaugh in the procedural vote.

A confirmation vote is expected Saturday or Sunday.

(Photo by Melina Mara/Getty.)