Listen Live

INDIANAPOLIS–Six early voting locations open at 11 this morning in Marion County. It’s the first time since 2008 that you’ll be able to go to other locations to vote early besides the City-County Building.

Marion County Clerk Myla Eldridge told our news gathering partners at WISH TV that she believes voter turnout has been good, so far.

“The numbers have been phenomenal since early voting began in the clerk’s office last Wednesday. I believe that the voters are paying attention and they are ignited,” said Eldridge.

She said she believes it’s important that voters have options. Indiana Atty. Gen. Curtis Hill has opposed multiple locations. Eldrudge said she believes despite that opposition, there may be more locations next year. 

The locations are:

  • Glick Technology Center, on the campus of Ivy Tech Community College: 2620 N. Meridian St.
  • Franklin Township Annex Learning Center, 6019 S. Franklin Road.
  • International Marketplace Coalition, 3685 Commercial Drive.
  • Lawrence Education & Community Center, 6501 Sunnyside Road.
  • Perry Township Government Center, 4925 Shelby Street, Room 200.
  • Washington Township Government Center, 5302 N. Keystone Ave.

She said you may vote at any of those locations.

Our news gathering partners at WISH TV contributed to this report.

PHOTO: IStock/Razihuzin