Listen Live

NEW CASTLE, Ind. – The Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame is inducting 14 new members into its Class of 2019.


The following individuals are being honored:


Name                     High School / College                         High School Graduation

Ken Barlow             Cathedral / Notre Dame                         1982

Orville Bose             Hymera / Butler                                    1956

Bill Butcher             Loogootee / Memphis, Hanover               1975

Ed Butler                South Bend Adams / Ball State                1960

Sam Chase              Knightstown / LSU                                1960

Dan Dimich             South Bend Washington / Ind. St.           1944

Mack Gadis             Pike / Purdue                                        1982

Jerry Hoover           Monticello / Purdue                                1952

Chet Kammerer       Leesburg / Grace College                       1960

Willie McCarter        Gary Roosevelt / Drake                          1965

Wayne Pack            Indianapolis Washington / Tenn Tech      1969

Bob Smock              Hebron / Indiana Central College            1965


Indiana Pacers Silver Medal             

John Grimes            Terre Haute Gerstmeyer/Marian (Coach) 1963


Centennial Award                   

Clyde “Cog” Grater Lebanon / Wabash College                    1919



The Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 58th Annual Men’s Awards Banquet will be held at the Primo Banquet Hall on March 20, 2019. 


For more information, visit


Photo: Getty Images / Icon Sportswire