Listen Live

INDIANAPOLIS--Two Indianapolis Colts players are headed to the 2019 Pro Bowl.

Tight End Eric Ebron and Guard Quentin Nelson will be headed to Orlando to play in that game as starters while five other Colts were named Pro Bowl alternates.  

Among those who have been selected as Pro Bowl alternates for this year’s game: defensive tackle Denico Autry, wide receiver T.Y. Hilton, center Ryan Kelly, linebacker Darius Leonard and quarterback Andrew Luck. 

Nelson was named the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Month for October. He became the first guard in NFL history and the seventh offensive lineman overall to win Rookie of the Month honors.

Ebron is also the only tight end in the NFL this season with a rushing touchdown. Among tight ends, he ranks first in receiving touchdowns, sixth in receptions and fifth in receiving yards. His 12 receiving touchdowns are tied for the second-most in the NFL among all players and are a single-season franchise record for a Colts tight end.

Indianapolis has had at least two players represented in the Pro Bowl dating back to 1999.